My SL® Blog

Apricot Houses

Playing catch-up on the 52 weeks of color challenge (I’m sure you’ve all heard that before)…

The top is from Indie Rose – a wonderful store with an awesome creator! Like I mentioned in my Melon post, “salmon” has served me well during this color challenge! I was totally on board with looking at this top and seeing it as a salmon color, but I can see how it like apricot, and was pretty much right on when I compared the RGB values. Funny how what we actually see, and what definitions say we should see, are often different things.

Quiet

The house (that you can only see a tiny bit of here) is from *Funky Junk*. You’ll see it again in my next post as well, and I just love it. It reminds me of home. Where I grew up, you had a great view of the mountains, you were 20 minutes from the beach – and could drive to any weather you wanted. No, I didn’t grow up in a bubble, but it felt like it sometimes. Now that I’m not there, things like this house make me a bit nostalgic – I guess everything is better in hindsight.

Styling Credits (Links can be found on my SL Locations page)
Top: Indie Rose – Batwing Blouse (Salmon)
Capris: Fri.day – Ahoy Capris (FLF item)
Shoes: SLink – Lulu Stilettos (Beige)
Skin: Curio – Lustre Pure 2 (Petal)
Hair: elikatira – Theory (Red 05)
Eyes: Poetic Colors – Tired Lilac

Pose: LAP

52 Weeks of Color – Apricot

Leave a Reply

