My SL® Blog

Hair Love

Hi, my name is Daybreak and I’m addicted to virtual hair. Whew, I feel so much better after admitting that!

I love hair – long, short, curly, straight – all kinds. I especially love it when I find a hair attachment that makes me want to never take it off.  That’s exactly what happened with this hair from Action.  Well, actually, I shouted “Huzzah, it must be mine!” and then proceeded to have to explain to anyone around me why I just shouted that.  (In case you’re curious, it’s a reflex.  I blame John Kovalic and Dork Tower.)

Retro-ish

This skin? My favorite from al Vulo. It was a special skin for The Fashion Garrett. Unfortunately, I don’t think there is a full line of this skin – at least, I can’t find one at the mainstore. If I’m wrong about that, I would really appreciate if someone would let me know! (Or if one of the other skins at al Vulo is a good match, that would work too.) It has all of the great points I’m looking for in a skin and I was a bit disappointed that I couldn’t find more options.

I know, I know, I could add makeup layers, but I haven’t found lipsticks that work well on multiple skins – does that make sense?

Note: This image is photoshopped. The eyes weren’t closed all the way and I played with that to darken the waterline. Other than that, nothing done to it except cropping. (All other pics of this outfit are cropped only.)

Styling Credits
These styling credits are for the full outfit. To see the whole thing, check out my Flickr.
Top: tres blah – used raglan (old FLF item)
Pants: d.select – retro jeans (red)
Shoes: Urban Bomb Unit (UBU) – lo tops
Skin: al vulo – Cloei Bohemiene (Milk; previous Fashion Garrett item)
Hair: Action – Lori (Sandy Red; I love this hair)
Eyes: Poetic Colors – Gold Rain

Pose: Long Awkward Pose (LAP)

Leave a Reply

