My SL® Blog

Non Sono Una Signora

There’s a lot I could say about Mila Tatham’s “Non Sono una Signora”, but I think I’ll let it speak for itself.

Non Sono Non Sono Una Signora

Cosa?

Okay, enough of that. I love this. I love the way it came together, but mostly I love the dress and the headpiece. They remind me of Rome, actually, and how you can walk down the street and into a random Church and there is an original painting most people only see in textbooks, just on the wall.  When I first moved there, I didn’t get that.  It weirded me out that these priceless works of art were just sitting there, not in a museum.

What I began to understand, though, is that the art doesn’t belong in a museum.  The whole city is a museum (of sorts).  Art belongs where it is intended by the artist – whether it is on the wall of a Church, or being worn by someone walking down the street.  Everything is an exhibition.  That’s something I have missed since I left.

Styling Credits – more pics on my Flickr.
Dress/Dress Extension/Headpieces: SoliDea FoliEs – Non Sono Una Signora R
Shoes: elikatira – Move Pumps (Smoke)
Skin: Glam Affair – Mary (Natural, TDR item)
Hair: Lelutka – Rykiel hair (Irish Red; first pics)/SJ Hair (Glucose; last pic)
Eyes: Poetic Colors – Haunted Garden (Fashion for Life item)

Poses: Exposeur

Leave a Reply

