My SL® Blog

Mermaid Reef

So, before I said I always wanted to be a mermaid, right? Well, I did… and there are a ton of designers at the Fantasy Faire who can make that dream come true (especially on the Sea of Mer sim).  I’m SO not done showing my favorites here.

Mermaid in Teal

One thing I had never considered, until this week, was being a fish. Still, I’m up for trying anything once, and it was really fun.

Black Lionfish

I feel like a fishy rock-star.  I like feeling like a rock star.

Blue Betta
Check out the sea lion friend I made!

Green Baim

More pics on my Flickr.

Styling Credits

(Links at my blog for main stores. I will be adding links here, but not to main stores for items that can be found at the Fantasy Faire (until after the Faire is over. So, go check it out! If you like these items, especially check out the Sea of Mer sim at the Fantasy Faire!)
Pic 1
Mermaid fins and shells: Mermaid Reef – Teal Ranchu Merfolk (RFL item)* R
Skin: The Plastik – Ataciara Arcadium (Honeycomb) R
Hair: TRUTH – Maya (Auburn)
Eyes: Poetic Colors – Iced Jasmine

Pic 2
Outfit: Mermaid Reef – Black Lionfish (RFL item)* R
Skin: The Plastik – Ataciara Arcadium (Grey)
Hair: TRUTH – Tilly (Snow)
Eyes: Poetic Colors – Frozen Silver

Pic 3
Outfit: Mermaid Reef – Blue Betta (RFL item)* R
Skin: The Plastik – Ataciara Arcadium (Nautical)
Hair: TRUTH – Bea2 (Macaroon)
Eyes: Poetic Colors – Secret

Pic 4
Outfit: Mermaid Reef – Green Baim (RFL item)* R
Skin: The Plastik – Ataciara Aquamer (Veria)
Hair: Wot? – 026 (Browns)
Eyes: Poetic Colors – Frozen Silver

Poses: Creative Insanity Mermaid AO

*at Fantasy Faire 2011 on Sea of Mer sim

Leave a Reply

