My SL® Blog

I’ve always wanted to be a mermaid…

I’ve always wanted to be a mermaid, swimming around under the water weightless and free… then I had a back surgery where I couldn’t move my legs and I had a much deeper appreciation for bipedalism.

Mermaid Inspiration

Lucky for me, I can still be a mermaid in Second Life. Mermaid Treasure & Boutique makes beautiful mermaid costumes to aid our imagination, and for this week you can find them at the Sea of Mer sim at the Fantasy Faire. The Faire runs until April 10th and special vendors donate directly to Relay for Life, which benefits the American Cancer Society.

Enthralled Red

Purple Latex

Beguiling Purple

More pics can be found on my Flickr.

Styling Credits (I will add slurls shortly, but until I get a chance, you can find them on my Locations page back at my blog.)

Pic1
Mermaid fins and shells: Mermaid Treasure & Boutique – Inspiration (RFL item)* R
Skin: Belleza – Melissa old group gift (Pale)
Hair: TRUTH – Aloha (Almond)
Eyes: UmedamaHolic – Rebirth Eyes (Earth)

Pic2
Mermaid fins and shells: Mermaid Treasure & Boutique – Enthrall (Red) R
Skin: The Plastik – Lionheart Shade (Metal)
Hair: Boudior – Irena (Black)
Eyes: Poetic Colors – Weeping Orange

Pic 3
Mermaid fins and shells: Mermaid Treasure & Boutique – Purple Latex (RFL item)* R
Skin: Rockberry – Mia E (Natural)
Hair: Analog Dog – Dive (Chai)
Eyes: UmedamaHolic – Rebirth Eyes (Earth)

Pic 4
Mermaid fins and shells: Mermaid Treasure & Boutique – Beguile Purple (RFL item)* R
Skin: Mynerva – former Platinum Hunt item
Hair: TRUTH – Miranda (Snow)
Eyes: UmedamaHolic – Rebirth Eyes (Misty Night)

Poses: Creative Insanity Mermaid AO

*at Fantasy Faire 2011 on Sea of Mer sim

2 responses

  1. cute!
    I discovered mermads recently too 🙂

    April 6, 2011 at 12:54 am

Leave a Reply

