My SL® Blog

I like shinies, do you?

You know you’re in Second Life too often just enough when… you see camera flashes on something shiny and think someone really needs to turn off their bling function. Oh.. also… if you say that out loud, anyone who hasn’t been in Second Life will look at you like you’ve lost your mind. Just a hint.

I do love my shiny objects and I love them even more if they are free. So, this dress from Tres Beau and the adorkable poses (with gem props) definitely fit the bill. They are gifts in the Diamond is Mine Hunt 2 – you can get all the details on Sophia Rossen’s blog.

Ooooh, shiny!

Tres Beautiful, no? (Hey, at least I think I’m funny.

I’ve developed a jewelry habit over the last several months, re-fueled thanks in no small part to Saiyge Lotus of Balderdash. I found her store pretty much right after I first got into SL, and I still lover her designs. Check out a close-up.

Beautiful Whiskey

See what I mean? Her store is on Oubliette. Go check it out!

Styling Credits (Both Pictures)
Gown: Tres Beau – Cameron (Plum)*
Shoes (even if you can’t see them!): GField – Flower Pumps Eve (Black)
Jewelry: Balderdash – Whiskey on the Rocks Set
Skin: Dutch Touch – Keira Basic (Cotton)
Makeup: YS&YS – Wet Makeup (Ici)
Hair: elikatira – Away (Red 05)
Eyes: Poetic Colors – Fashion for Life (Coffee at Night in FFL Gacha)

Picture 1 Pose/Gems: adorkable poses*
Picture 2 Poses: Fri.day

*DIMH hunt item

Leave a Reply

