My SL® Blog

It certainly feels like Winter…

…which is good, because Christmas should feel like Winter… well, the version of Winter you get wherever you are in the world. Personally, I grew up in a very warm area, so we were hanging Christmas lights in 75 degree weather, and then bundling up for the 40 degrees it would be after the sun went down. (Ah, the best of both worlds…)

Now, I’m huddled under several blankets after enjoying a lovely RL Christmas with my immediate family, before I head over to the Christmas of Chaos (no, seriously, it’s insanity, but it’s fantastic). In the meantime, while I’m waiting for my clothes to dry, I thought I’d share some of the pics of some of my favorite recent finds/outfits.

When I put on this dress, I thought of Maria – from the Sound of Music – during the ball, when she is dancing in the courtyard. It is so beautifully made by Betty Doyle of Ingenue (as are all of her clothes) that you can tell what the textures should feel like in your hands. I didn’t take this off for a couple of days, trying to find just the way I wanted it styled (and then for a couple of days after because I loved the way it looks).

Cadeau

The outfit is something I put together today for my time with Domhall this afternoon. We spent some time with Cheeky Pea’s snack table – it worked out perfectly for today.

Remember Me Snapshot_435

More pictures (if you’re interested) are on my Flickr. I also re-uploaded the pictures from a previous post that had become corrupted, so they should work now too.

Styling Credits:
Items in italics can be found at Ice Fest, which ends tonight, so HURRY.

Picture 1
Dress: Ingenue – Cadeau (Frost)
Shoes: Lelutka – Saffron Pumps (Soft Silver)
Hair: Fri.day – Joanna.2 (Passionate Red)
Skin: LAQ – Nellie 1 (Milky)
Eyes: UmedamaHolic – Rebirth Eyes (Frost)
Lashes: Tiny Bird – Fringed Lashes
Poses: LAP

Picture 2
Scarf: Ingenue – Remember Me Cowl (Army)
Shirt: Fri.day – Longsleeve Layering Tee (Brown)
Jeans: Fri.day – Low.Rise Jeans (Midnight – previous hunt prize)
Shoes: Ingenue – Wanderer (Army – from One Eleven event)
Hair: Fri.day – Cassie (Passionate Red)
Skin: LAQ – Nellie 2 (Milky)
Eyes: UmedamaHolic – Rebirth Eyes (Opal)
Poses: croire

Leave a Reply

