My SL® Blog

52 Weeks of Color – Catching Up

Since I’m playing catch up in every other part of my life, it is SO appropriate that I have to catch up on the 52 weeks of color challenge.  So, without further ado, here are my looks for both blue and goldenrod!

Blue Blue Blue Snapshot_342

Now, the goldenrod outfit looks like it has a pretty equal mix of brown and the color of the week in there, but I do have pics on my Flickr without the jacket (following the rules a little closer).  I also have another goldenrod look – I wasn’t going to post it (because I wanted to do something similar when we got to greens), but it made me laugh and I needed that tonight.  I give you… Colonel Mustard! (Which reminds me, I really should play Clue(TM) more often).

COL Mustard on the Veranda

I have to say, putting the looks together has been the highlight of my past couple of weeks.  Thanks, Luna for coming up with this challenge!

Style Credits:
Diamond Hunt items are bolded – remember! the hunt ends tonight!

Blue Pic
Dress/Stockings/Shoes: Wishbox – Crush Set (Periwinkle)
Top Hat Headband: Fluid Furniture – Les Temps de Glamour Mini-Top Hat Headband
Hair: TRUTH – Chalice (Latte)
Skin: Curio – Elf Blue Bird (Petal)
Eyes: Poetic Colors – Bright Eyes (Secret)
Pose: Diesel Works

Goldenrod Pic
Jacket: AOHARU – Tweed Feminine Coat (Brown)
Tank: R.icielli – Tank (Mustard)
Shorts: R.icielli – Eleanor High Waist Short (Mustard)
Shoes: Kookie – Enya (Dark Chocolate)
Sunglasses: Kumaki Glass Style – Glory
Hair: Fri.day – Cassidy.2 (Passionate Red)
Skin: Dutch Touch – Xaya Tea Time (Cream)
Eyes: UmedamaHolic – Rebirth Eyes (Earth)
Pose: Fri.day

Colonel Mustard
Top: R.icielli – Candyman Top (Mustard)
Pants: R.icielli – Germanotta High Waist Pants (Mustard)
Belt: R.icielli – Vanessa Belt (Smoke)
Hat: R.icielli – Commander Hat (Mustard)
Boots: Mentine – Basic Ankle Boots (Brown Patent)
Hair: BOON – QPT129 (Chestnut)
Skin: Dutch Touch – Xaya Tea Time (Cream)
Eyes: UmedamaHolic – Rebirth Eyes (Sunrise)
Pose: Diesel Works

Leave a Reply

