My SL® Blog

Halloween at the Plastik!!

When I joined Second Life last year, it was the creativity that I saw in the Fall that made me stay. So many incredible creators that are so vastly different, which gives all of us consumers just that many more ways we can choose to express ourselves as well. Personally, I’m a consumer because I have no talent for creation, but I like to put things together and play around with what other people do. Nothing is limited. Sure, the season you are in probably influences your choices (if you’re into fashion), but dressing up or trying something different isn’t limited to fancy dress parties or any particular day of the year. My next couple of posts are going to show off some of the different things that I have found recently, (yes, that is the point of this blog, so I am being redundant) but fair warning – some of them are likely to be Halloween related for right now. Well, the special items that are out and available for Halloween provided I get to posting in time. (I’m hoping to get more than one done a day.) Then, back to “look at all the cool stuff I found today!”

Anyone who has checked out this blog knows that I’m a HUGE fan of Aikea Rieko, the designer behind the Plastik. So, when I saw her Halloween collection, I knew I had to get my sick self off the couch and in front of a computer (and spend several days making sure I get decent pictures)! Here are some of what she created for 2010 – I’ve barely scratched the surface here, but… there are more pics of her awesome stuff on my Flickr. (You’ll also find full body pics of the skins so you can see the awesome bones/muscles and spiderweb designs.)

Plastik Halloween Widow Plastik Halloween Porcelain Plastik Halloween Otherworldly


Pumpkinface Jacket (Plastik) Plastik Halloween Octane Web Plastik Halloween Octane Dress (Samhain) Windy October (Plastik) Plastik Halloween Dancing Jack Tank
These are some of my favorites – one thing I have to point out is I love how the webbing at the hem of the dress feeds right into the bone outline on the front of the legs – almost like stocking seams.

Overall, there’s not much more that I can say than wow…and thank you! I’m always excited to check out a new Plastik release and while I’m never surprised by how incredibly detailed and well-designed her work is, I am always impressed by it. I know, looking at this blog, it would seem that I say that a lot. And I know most of you don’t know me personally, but I’m really really picky. That’s probably not as obvious reading this blog only because I post pictures of things I like – I’m not here to critique, I just want to show off my finds – but both in RL and SL, I’m incredibly picky. I don’t mean to be, but I have had it pointed out to me time and again that I start a lot of conversations with “that’s great, but…” or “wouldn’t this be awesome if just one or two little things were different?” So, yeah… what you get here is what I don’t have any interest in changing.

Styling Credits:
If the links aren’t there, I will go back and add them in later. In the meantime, all links can also be found on the Second Life locations page that can be reached from my main blog page.

Skin Pics 1-3*:
*Credits are in the order of the pictures shown
Skin: The Plastik – Lionheart Skins Halloween Specials in Widow (Shade), Porcelain (Bones), Otherworldy (Bones and Muscle) R
Hair: TRUTH – Orchid Plain (Blood, Gem/Pecan, Java)
Eyes: UmedamaHolic – Rebirth Eyes (Frost Columns in Pics 1 and 2), The Plastik – Oni Collection (Pan-Scarlet)

Outfit Pics 1-
Pic 1:
Jacket: The Plastik – Astrid (Pumpkinface) R
Pants: Deviance – Leather Pants (Black)
Boots: Lelutka – Shavon Boots (Copper)
Skin: The Plastik – Halloween Special Edition (Bones & Muscles, Porcelain)
Hair: TRUTH – Orchid Plain (Auburn)
Eyes: UmedamaHolic – Rebirth Eye (Frost Columns)

Pic 2:
Dress: The Plastik – Octane Dress (Halloween – Web) R
Shoes: SLINK – Tabitha Platforms (Black)
Skin: The Plastik – Bones (Halloween Special Edition Porcelain) R
Hair: TRUTH – Kelsey (Auburn)
Eyes: UmedamaHolic – Rebirth Eye (Saturn)

Pic 3:
Dress: The Plastik – Octane Dress (Halloween – Samhain)
Shoes: Orange Creations – Mercy (Black)
Skin: The Plastik – Lionheart Elven Skin (Otherworldly Freckles)
Hair: TRUTH – Chalice (Cocoa)
Eyes: Poetic Colors – Evening Sky

Pic 4:
Dress: The Plastik – Strips Dress (Halloween – October Wind)
Shoes: Fri.day – Dream.Booties (Chocolate)
Skin: ATOMIC – Bailey Autumn 1 (Cream – Bailey is no longer in store, not sure if it will be brought back *sniffle*)
Hair: Fri.day – Fiona (Passionate Red)
Eyes: UmedamaHolic – Rebirth Eye (Lemon)

Pic 5:
Top: The Plastik – Slingtank (Halloween – Dancing Jack) R
Jeans: Fri.day – Low.Rise Jeans (Black)
Shoes: Redgrave – Striped Sneakers (Black)
Skin: The Plastik – Elven Skin (Otherworldly Frek – not Halloween edition)
Hair: TRUTH – Chalice (Cocoa)
Eyes: Poetic Colors – Evening Sky

Poses: Diesel Works, don’t freak out! (dfo)

Bah, my sinuses don’t like where I live. Well, that’s fair, I’m not overly fond of it myself. I’ll try to put it diplomatically… the hassles far outweigh the benefits for my wanting to live here. However, employment far outweighs the hassles at the moment. Being sick sucks. Being sick sucks more when you can’t bring yourself to play on the computer. But… when I finally brought myself to look at a glowing screen… there were so many awesome things to show off! That is definitely encouraging me to feel better!

Leave a Reply

