My SL® Blog

Donate – Couples Poses

Project Donate has fantastic couples poses for sale to benefit flood victims in Pakistan. I’m still getting used to adjusting poses for two, so bear with me if they aren’t perfect, but check out some of the poses you can find:

Project Donate Poseur and *FaKE* Project Donate Storin' and *FaKE* Project Donate Juxtapose and *FaKE* Project Donate *FaKE* and Poseur Project Donate Oh My Stars! and *FaKE*

Don’t you love the tiled water in the first picture? I do. I just can’t figure out how to not make that happen. Something more important – the pose from the first picture actually comes in that mat of Autumn leaves that you can see at our feet. There are four couples poses in the mat AND there are particle leaves that fall around you in a beautiful, whimsical way. Unfortunately, when I took the pic, I had turned off particles, so you can’t see them here. Trust me, they’re beautifully done.
The top I’m wearing in all the pics also available to benefit Project Donate from *FaKE* – a lot of these are also available at the main stores of their creators.

Styling Credits

Outfits (They’re the same in all the pics)

From Project Donate
My Shirt: *FaKE* – UNICEF Exclusive Flood Top (worn in the full version and the tank top version)

Not from Project Donate
On Me…
Jeans: Fri.day – Low.Rise jeans (Gray)
Skin: ATOMIC – Bailey Pink Cotton (Cream)
Hair: TRUTH – Keeley (Jupiter)
Eyes: UmedamaHolic – Rebirth Eyes (Frost Columns)
Shoes: Fri.day – Basic.Flats (Black)

On Him…
Shirt: Whippet & Buck – Mark Henley (Tobacco)
Jeans: I have no clue, he’ll have to fill this one in.
Hair: TRUTH – Jason (Golden)
Skin: Belleza – Johan 1 (Medium)
Eyes: Poetic Colors – Bright Eyes (Spanish Moss)
Sorry, I’ll have to get better information later and update this post. BTW, he desperately needs new jeans – any suggestions?

Poses/Prop (From Project Donate): Pic 1: Poseur – Possibility Couples Stand (the prop is the mat of leaves we’re standing on); Pic 2: Storin’ – Walk With Me; Pic 3: Juxtapose – Cheap Motel; Pic 4: Poseur – Just Friends (sold as set with More than Friends, not pictured); Pic 5: Oh My Stars! (*OMS*) – I’m here

Grassy area in Pics 2-5 is from ~La Petite Morte~ for Designers United 4, which ended today.

Leave a Reply

