My SL® Blog

Summer of Love… coming to an end

Summer always flies by with day when everything is a little more relaxed and nights a little longer than normal.  Every June, when I was still in school, I always thought the Summer would stretch on forever, but come the end of August, I always felt like I blinked and it was over.  Now that I’m working, I feel that way about most time in general, but the Summer slowdown in particular – that special time when not everything is a rush, it never lasts, darnit!

The same thing goes for the Summer of Love Fair, which ends on August 8th.  So many talented designers are participating and have put out great finds (and some deals!) – a few of which are exclusive to the fair.  My favorites? Check out the pictures below:

TART Bree SOL Alexohol Fashions - Country Time (All Star) SOL

I’ve said it before, and I’m sure I will continue to repeat myself (I tend to do that, my apologies now), but one of the big reasons I fall in love with an outfit is versatility – either in styling or use of the individual pieces.

SOL Plastik - Vintage SOL Plastik - Denali SOL Plastik - Floratia Intrigue - I'm a Maze(d) SOL Relentless Couture SOL

More pictures can be found on my Flickr with full styling credits.

As I’m sure you’ve seen, the point of this fair is to raise awareness for mental health issues, which a lot of people are affected by, and all of us encounter in one way or another in our lives.  I’m not going to get into any of the politics behind the quantity of information supplied (I get enough of that at work, thanks), but I do want to point out one thing – with all of the participation and interest, what I see is a group of people who are trying to say that if you have an issue and you need help, you are not alone.

Styling Credits*:
*For items found at the Summer of Love Fair, please use this link to the fair location since they are not all found at their main stores.  If you like the style of the items and want to check out the main stores, links can be found on https://daybreakvesuvino.wordpress.com/second-lifetm-locations/.  (Items not found at the fair are linked as usual.)

Top Row:

Pic 1:
Dress: Tart at Summer of Love – Bree (Pink)
Skin: Rockberry at Summer of Love – Kalista Summer of Love (Light)
Hair: Lamb – Breeze (Otter Pop)
Eyes: UmedamaHolic – RE eye (Desert Sand)

Pic 2:
Outfit: Alexohol Fashions at Summer of Love – Country Time (All Star) R
Shoes: Redgrave – Striped Sneakers (Pink)
Skin: Rockberry at Summer of Love – Kalista (Light)
Hair: Fri.day – Tatum.2 (Passionate Red)
Eyes: UmedamaHolic – RE eye (Desert Sand)

Bottom Row:

Pics 1-3:
Dress and Tattoo: Plastik at Summer of Love – Summer of Love (Vintage; Denali; Floratia) R
Shoes: Orange Creations – Mercy (Silver; Black; Khaki)
Skin: Dutch Touch – Keira Dawn (Cotton); The Plastik – Fable (Bare); The Plastik – Fable (Daisylion)
Hair: Fri.day – Eloise (Passionate Red); TRUTH – Valerie (Auburn); TRUTH – Emme (Auburn)
Eyes: UmedamaHolic – Moist Eye (G08 – previous gift; Night Sky; Poetic)

Pic 4:
Shirt: Intrigue Co. at Summer of Love – Maybe I’m a Maze(d)
Shorts: Frop! – Jean Shorts (Blue)
Skin: ATOMIC – Baily Urchin (Cream)
Hair: Fri.day – Cameron.2 (Passionate Red)
Eyes: UmedamaHolic – RE Eyes (Grand Ocean)

Pic 5:
Top: Relentless Couture at Summer of Love – Part of Vintage Romper Pink
Shorts: Frop! – Jean Shorts (Blue)
Skin: ATOMIC – Baily Urchin (Cream)
Hair: Fri.day – Cameron.2 (Passionate Red)
Eyes: UmedamaHolic – RE Eye (Grand Ocean)

Poses: Vivaposes at Summer of Love – Emotional; don’t freak out! (dfo), Fri.day

Leave a Reply

