My SL® Blog

Bloggers Challenge#5: What’s on Your Mind?

Today’s topic for the blogger challenge is: what’s on your mind? Now, is it just me, or are open topics sometimes the hardest things to write?

I was going to put this one off for tomorrow, but it’s nearly 3am and I can’t sleep – I keep thinking about this post, going back to work, tomorrow’s World Cup matches (how I really want to be awake to watch Germany)… Thursday’s World Cup matches – all the usual stuff.

If you couldn’t tell, I’ve got World Cup fever and I’ve got it bad. Luckily for me, it only strikes once every four years (and during qualifiers, but who’s really keeping track?). I can’t quite believe that France lost to Mexico earlier, in a good way, but definitely a surprise! How awesome is it that Hernandez and his grandfather both scored against France in the World Cup – 56 years apart?!?

As fantastic as that is, my heart belongs to England, which led to this ensemble for today (the England match is at 20:30 local time) …

Come ON England Come ON England

The very talented, and also very kind, AlexandraM Guisse of Alexohol Fashions sent me the England sweatshirt after I wore her England jersey in a post the other night. I’ve been a fan of her work for quite some time, and was very excited when I originally received the subscribe-o notecard about her World Cup national team items. I didn’t even know that she had this sweatshirt in store (or I would have picked it up when I got the jersey), so I was very excited to try it on (I’m an England clothing junkie right now) – I think it looks great, don’t you?

By the way, the rear-view photo is to show off the back of the jeans from Action. I’m not sure if they are still available – they were part of a Super Bargain Saturday buy.

Style Credits:

Sweatshirt: Alexohol’s Fashions – England Hoodie (Review Copy – thank you!) R
Jeans: Action – Unisex Denim Jean (Super Bargain Saturday 6/12/10)
Shoes: Fri.day – Basic.Flats (Gray)
Hair: Fri.day – Cameron 2 (Passionate Red)
Skin: ATOMIC – Baily Vintage 2 (Cream)
Eyes: UmedamaHolic – Moist Eye (Poetic)

Pose: don’t freak out! (dfo)

Leave a Reply

