My SL® Blog

Blogger Challenge (2): Keeping it Positive

So, today’s topic for the Big Bad Blogger Challenge is to write about three positive things going on in my Second Life. I’m pretty good at finding things to be frustrated about, but things have been going well lately, this should be pretty easy to do.

My friends – I’ve met some great people, who are very understanding about my tendency to get lost in my own world – and who also can pull me out of that world. They’re amazing and have shown me so much in the short time I’ve been in-world (well, almost a year now, but it feels like a short time). I know I’ve been very lucky on the friend-front in Second Life. The first night I logged-in, I met someone who took me around and helped me find a new shape, skin, hair, clothes. He’s not online much anymore, but I will always be grateful for his help.

World Cup fans – The last week has been fantastic with all of the World Cup fans coming out of the woodwork. A lot of my friends (RL and SL) love football like I do, but not many people I interact with in RL even understand the game. It’s great to have so many people to discuss this with in SL, even if we don’t agree all the time.

Bunnehs – A while ago I posted about my bunny obsession, and not much as changed. I love my bunnies like they are real pets. I understand it’s a game, but they’re just so cute! Look at Tyrone, isn’t he adorable?

This is Tyrone

Style Notes:

Shirt: Alexohol Fashions – England Women’s World Cup Jersey
Shorts: SPIRIT – Ballet Knit Shorts (Swan Black)
Skin: ATOMIC – Baily Autumn 2 (Cream)
Hair: Fri.day – Tatum (Passionate Red)

Pose: female-sit pose that comes with the Ozimals bunnies.

2 responses

  1. Alex

    Hey 🙂 Ty for blogging the Jersey! I was just reading through a feed and clicked on the blog at Random…it was a totally nice suprise ❤

    June 15, 2010 at 5:08 am

Leave a Reply

