My SL® Blog

It’s Cup Time!

I’ve been meaning to post for the last couple of days, but I’ve been distracted watching the reason for this post – the World Cup! I’ve been trying out my best game too:

Come ON England

Looks easy, doesn’t it?
I have a great pose-maker to thank for that! (Vivaposes released a set of 9 poses, more of which you can see at my Flickr.)

Come ON England

I think it’s pretty clear who I support, yeah?

Honestly, I’m a little disappointed at the outcome today (not that I had anything to do with it other than yelling at the tv), but it’s considerably better than a loss would have been.
A draw because of an error? Not the end of the world. Well, not in the group stages at least.

And…this World Cup has seen several firsts: my first World Cup in Second Life (I’m SO excited to see how many other people are into it); Capello’s first time coaching in the tournament (I have a serious crush on him – ask me about it sometime); the first time my mother was interested enough to even talk about soccer with me (yay!); and the first time I actually cheered for Stevie G. (I still can’t quite believe that one myself).

I could go on for a while, but I’ll just leave it at: Come ON England!

Styling Details:

Top and Shorts: DYN Clothing – England Tube Top and Hot Pants (St. George’s Day gift outfit; no longer available – sorry, it’s one of my favorites!)
Shoes: Redgrave – Sneakers (black)

Skin: ATOMIC – Baily Pink Cotton 2 (Cream)
Hair: Fri.day – Jennifer.2 (Passionate Red)
Eyes: UmedamaHolic – Moist Eye (Poetic)

Poses: Vivaposes – ladysoccer series (prop included)

Leave a Reply

