My SL® Blog

Themeory: 80s-Tastic

So, like so many others, I was super excited when I saw this week’s Project Themeory – I love the 80s!

Intrigue Co. has this fantastic prom dress in the mix:

And, of course, the bodysuits for working out:

Okay, I think sweats make more sense, but this bodysuits would make a gym trip super cute, and look nice even for relaxing in the chair from [what next]. The chair come with three cozy animations (reading, drinking, sitting), which you can see after the cut.
The pic above is my favorite though, I love how the toe of my shoe goes through the cushion. The shots that go “wrong” are usually my favorites.

— I should mention that the toe going through the cushion is due to the shoes used, not the chair. If the shoes were different, the foot wouldn’t be at a point like that and wouldn’t go through the seat.

Style notes at the end.

Reading, drinking and sitting animations:

Style Notes

Prom Dress
Dress: Intrigue Co. – 80s Prom Dress (Project Themeory)
Shoes: Lelutka – Saffron Pumps (Neutral Black)
Hair: TRUTH – Anthea (Jupiter)
Skin: Laqroki – Julie 9 Hair Base (Milky)
Eyes: UmedamaHolic – Moist Eye (Poetic)
Poses: penny dreadful arcade (pda)

Bodysuit
Bodysuit and Legwarmers: ATOMIC – 80s Flashback Bodysuit and Legwarmers (Plum – Project Themeory)
Tights: Ducknipple – Snabbel tights (Part of Snabbel outfit)
Shoes: SLINK – Ashia Pointe Shoes (Pewter)
Hair: TRUTH – Emme (Auburn)
Skin: ATOMIC – Baily Urchin 2 (Cream)
Eyes: UmedamaHolic – Moist Eye (Poetic)
Poses: SPIRIT, [what next]

Leave a Reply

