My SL® Blog

I blame the BBC?

I blame the BBC because they make such darn good television.  Merlin, the TV show, came out on DVD a few weeks ago, and the new episodes are on SciFi SyFy, and I can’t stop putting my avatar in period clothing.

Come to think of it, that might very well explain the trend of some of my posts.

The Nyria dress most reminds me of Merlin.

Anyway, I had posted the above and some of others on my Flickr with Styling credits, but I should point out that the Rowena gowns are 50L each at Evie’s Closet and the Chimera dress is available through a lucky dip (it costs 40L per try) in several colors.

Pics of Rowena are after the cut if you don’t feel like heading over to my Flickr page.

Style Notes:

Dresses: Evie’s Closet – Rowena (White) and Rowena (Black)
Skin: Cupcakes – Fantasy Dark Love (Earth); The Plastik – Lionheart Raven (Fable)
Hair: Fri.day – Tatum 2 (Passionate Red); TRUTH – Michelle (Auburn)
Eyes: UmedamaHolic – Moist Eye (Poetic)

Nyria
Dress: Evie’s Closet – Nyria (Wine and Teal)
Shoe: Aleida – Ntinda Ballerina (Black)
Skin: The Plastik – Lionheart Decembrice (Myth)
Hair: TRUTH – Mena (Auburn)
Eyes: UmedamaHolic – Moist Eye (Poetic)

Poses on all: Fri.day , Diesel Works, penny dreadful arcade (pda), don’t freak out! (dfo)

Leave a Reply

