My SL® Blog

Relay for Life – Now In-Store!

The outfits in these next couple of posts are from Evie’s Closet, designed by Evangeline Miles – one of my absolutely favorite creators in Second Life, and a very nice person as well (from my brief interactions with her). Four of her Relay for Life (RFL) items that were part of either the Clothing Fair or the Fantasy Faire (or both) originally, and are now available in special RFL kiosks in the front of her main store.

One of the things that I like about the outfits from Evie’s Closet is that the work often speaks for itself, unless I just can’t help myself. On the left is Elizabeth, and on the right is Muse II.  Okay… I can’t help myself.  (You’re welcome to skip my ramblings if you like, the style notes are at the bottom.)

Elizabeth is a gown I fell in love with last Christmas in a beautiful green, not just for the color, but for the incredible detail.  At the time, I was already a huge fan of Evie’s Closet, but I was unsure about the style purely based on personal taste and not being sure I had anywhere to wear a gown like that.  I took a chance, and as soon as I put it on, I knew I would find places to wear the gown.  I don’t think I took it off for a week (SO grateful there is no smell in SL!).  Of course, when I saw it was available in a RFL color, I jumped at the chance to have another color in my inventory.

My relationship with the Muse II gown was slightly different.  I wanted a gown like Muse II since the moment I signed up for Second Life (and found clothes beyond the introductory landings), so I had no doubt the style suited my taste.  I knew I would wear it around just because I wanted to and it was pretty.  I don’t even want to think of the number of stores I went into looking for that dress in that color (the RFL purple).  In the meantime, I have also picked it up in several other colors which are particularly lovely as well.

Style Notes:

Evie’s Closet – Elizabeth (RFL Edition)
Dress: Evie’s Closet– Elizabeth (RFL edition)
Skin: Dutch Touch – Keira Dawn (Cotton)
Hair: Fri.day – Joanna 2 (Passionate Red)
Eyes: UmedamaHolic – Moist Eye (Poetic)

Evie’s Closet – Muse II (RFL) Edition
Dress: Evie’s Closet – Muse II (RFL edition)
Skin: Belleza – Alyson 2 (Pale)
Hair: TRUTH – Nicky (Jupiter)
Eyes: UmedamaHolic – Moist Eye (G-08; in-store gift)

Poses (for both): don’t freak out! (dfo), Diesel Works, penny dreadful arcade (pda), Fri.day
More pictures, as always, can be found at my Flickr page.

Leave a Reply

