My SL® Blog

Spring Bazaar

This is going to be picture heavy!

Lots of blogs have already covered the Spring Bazaar that started last weekend and ends soon. The Bazaar was put together with a lot of the same designers who did the Valentine’s Bazaar, and everything is under 50L again with an egg hunt (eggs were either 1L or free depending on the vendor). So, a little something for every budget!

I wanted to show some of my favorite finds. (Style notes will be added later!) Every event like this I find new things that I love to add to my inventory because the designers continue to amaze me with not just their creativity, but their attention to detail – something I think is especially important when there isn’t a prim attachment to hide a seam!

Now, I’m not a designer, but I tried to dabble a little in making one or two things only to find that it is better for everyone if I leave it up to the experts! (I’ve always been a better shopper anyway.)

Intrigue Co. has been one of my favorite stores for months, so I’m always excited to see what Katharine McGinnis has designed this time! This adorable Panda Totem shirt was in the hunt egg for 1L. To be honest, it was when I saw that this shirt was available that I dropped everything and went to the Bazaar. Not that I like pandas or anything… okay, I love pandas, and if they’re included in a design, I will definitely be looking twice, if I don’t snatch it up immediately!

She also has a rainbow shirt and drizzly weather shirt for 25L each. So cute, and they look great with jeans for an everyday look.

While I love dressing up and playing around with fashion, I’m always going to be a jeans and t-shirt kind of girl at heart, so I love finding fun t-shirts that remind me of things I had when I was younger, or that just make me smile. TUFT has a few t-shirts out, this Cupcake Cult one is in one of their eggs in the hunt (which really is just looking around, thank goodness!).

Frop! has this Kind of Crazy shirt, which more than a couple of people have pointed out might be a good warning label for me – I have no idea what they’re talking about. *whistles innocently*

This is a Fawn offered their Leda dress in blush at the Bazaar. One of the things I really like about this dress is that the top and “glitch pants” can be worn on their own as well, they’re not confined to being part of a full outfit.

Von Ducky has their Spring Time dress out – shown here in Pink and Green. I like that the dress comes with different ratings versions – PG13, R and X – very versatile. All of the skirt options are sexy, but I like having the option to be less overtly so if that’s how I’m feeling that day. Here the Pink is “R” and the Green is “PG13”. You’ll have to see for yourself what makes the other option rated “X”.

Scribble is another one of my favorite stores in SL.  I love the build of the store, and sim, and how there is a feeling of innocence in so many of the designs.  The April Showers and May Flowers jumpers definitely have that innocence.  They remind me of playtime fun, which we could all use more of in our lives.

Happy Spring! … and go check out the Spring Bazaar before it ends!

Style Notes:
Links below are to main locations 🙂

T-Shirt Pictures
Skin: [ATOMIC] – Faith Cream (Happy 2; Gloomy 2 used for Drizzly Weather)*
Hair: Truth – Mena (Jupiter)
Eyes: UmedamaHolic – Moist Eyes (Sunrise) – used in all pictures!
Jeans: Fri.day – Low Rise Jeans (Regular)
Shoes: A-BOMB – Mia ballet flats
Shirts (in order):    Intrigue Co. – Panda Totem, Drizzly Weather, Rainbow Shirt
TUFT – Cupcake Cult t-shirt
Frop! – Kind of Crazy t-shirt

This is a Fawn – Leda (Blush)
Skin: [ATOMIC] – Faith Cream (Royalty)
Hair: Fri.day – Anna (Passionate Red)
Dress: This is a Fawn – Leda (Blush)
Shoes: Lelutka – Saffron Pumps (Soft Blush)

[Von Ducky] Spring Time Dresses
Skin: [ATOMIC] – Faith Cream (Royalty)
Hair: Fri.day – Anna (Passionate Red)
Dress 1: [Von Ducky] – Spring Time Dress (Pink – R attachments)
Dress 2: [Von Ducky] – Spring Time Dress (Green – PG13 attachments)
Shoes: Lelutka – Saffron Pumps (Neutral Green)

Scribble Jumpers
Skin: [ATOMIC] – Bailey Cream (April Showers: Pink Cotton; May Flowers: Urchin)
Hair: Fri.day – Scarlett (Passionate Red)
Jumper 1: Scribble – April Showers Jumper
Jumper 2: Scribble – May Flowers Jumper
Shoes (April Showers): Shiny Things – Painter Shoes (freebie from Gnubie Store)
Shoes (May Flowers): Playful Pixie – daisy high top (lucky cupcake prize)

Poses!!!!

None of this would look like anything but a confused mess without the work of pose creators.  Unfortunately I can’t tell you exactly which ones I used for the pictures above, I’ll try to be better about that in the future.  The creators of the ones I used for this post are:

(pda) – (pda) no longer exists in the form it did before. A couple of months ago it was a pose store consisting of several creators of fantastic poses. Some of these creators have come together to make poses in household items – like fireplaces, etc. The link leads to that store on Albero. Izzy Bereznyak started an in-world group for updates on the posing creations that pop up from time to time at special events or locations, as well as other nifty things that come along. The group is called Purveyors of Accidental Love.
tricolore – These came with the photo studio I use – woo!  Fantastic poses to show off that garment very nicely!
Diesel Works – Beautiful, elegant, classic.
Fri.day – Classic modeling poses for virtual any outfit. These are easily my go-to poses, and I love that each pose comes with a completely static version and a version with slight movement that can be included in your AO.

Someday I will do a post of just poses I enjoy, I’m guessing a whole lot of them will be from these creators.

Leave a Reply

